The Scam – Janet Evanovich

This is book #6 in the Fox and O’Hara Series. This is my guiltiest pleasure reading/listening. This series has it all – crime, adventure, travel, humor, and steaming hot chemistry!

FBI special agent Kate O’Hare has made it her mission to nail international con artist Nicolas Fox. The small problem is that he is H-O-T, and loves to taunt and tease her.

In this book, Fox and O’Hare secretly team up to take down Evan Trace and his money-laundering operation in Macau. Some of his best customers are mobsters, dictators, and global terrorists. Nick and Kate will have to go deep undercover as high-stakes gamblers, wagering millions of dollars—and their lives—in an attempt to topple Trace’s empire.

Buy the book from Amazon here

Order of the series:

Pros and Cons (e-short)
The Heist
The Chase
The Shell Game (e-short)
The Job
The Scam
The Pursuit
Coming 5/7! The Big Kahuna